The metadata management of the AI Data Lake Service (LAS) adopts a three-layer entity structure: Catalog/Database/Table. Each tenant has one default Catalog (hive), and you can also create other Catalogs. Multiple databases (Database) can be created under a Catalog, and multiple tables (Table) can be created under each database.
Mainly applicable to scenarios requiring metadata isolation, such as different clusters, business units, or organizational teams. By binding different Catalogs, metadata in different Catalogs is not visible to each other.
Users can only edit data catalogs for which they have permission. Currently, modifying the data catalog name is not supported.
Data storage paths only support TOS paths.
After changing the storage path of the Catalog, if the storage path of the default db is empty or not a TOS path, the storage path of the default db will be updated to: "Catalog path/default.db".
Log in to LAS Console , click the left navigation Lake management > Metadata, and enter the metadata page.
Select the data catalog you want to edit and click Edit in the upper right corner.
Modify the storage path or notes in the pop-up window.
Log in to LAS Console , click the left navigation Lake management > Metadata, and enter the metadata page.
Click “Create catalog” above the data catalog, fill in the catalog name, storage location, and notes in the Create catalogpop-up window, and after completing the information, click Confirm to complete the creation of the data catalog.
Log in to LAS Console , click the left navigation Lake management > Metadata, and enter the metadata page.
Select the data catalog to be deleted, click Delete in the upper right corner to complete the deletion of the Catalog.
tip
Users can only delete data catalogs for which they have permission.
Deleting a Catalog follows the order of deleting child nodes first, then parent nodes. That is, delete the DB first, then delete the Catalog. Similarly, when deleting a DB, delete the Tables under the DB first, then delete the DB.
Deleting a Table/DB/Catalog follows the order of deleting metadata first, then deleting the corresponding file directory at the storage location (location). The actions of deleting metadata and deleting files cannot guarantee transactional consistency. That is, metadata may be deleted successfully while the file directory still exists. In other words, Catalog/DB/Table may no longer be found, but the corresponding file directory remains.
When deleting a data catalog, files will also be deleted. However, currently, file deletion does not support a recycle bin feature. Once deleted, files cannot be recovered. To recover accidentally deleted data, enable versioning in TOS. For detailed instructions, please refer to Version Control.
When deleting a Catalog, DBs are deleted first. If an error occurs while deleting a DB, DBs that have already been deleted will not be rolled back. Users can refresh the page and continue to delete DBs that have not yet been deleted.