You need to enable JavaScript to run this app.
Document Database for MongoDB

Document Database for MongoDB

Copy page
Download PDF
Billing
Arrears and expiration
Copy page
Download PDF
Arrears and expiration
When a Document Database for MongoDB instance expires or the account is overdue, you must recharge or renew promptly to unlock the instance. This topic describes the impact of instance expiration or overdue payments.​
Arrears​
If the available balance in your account (including account balance and vouchers) is less than the bill to be settled, your account will be considered overdue. You will then receive an SMS or email reminding you to top up promptly to settle the overdue bill; otherwise, you will not be able to use Document Database for MongoDB resources normally.​
When your account goes into arrears, this has a different impact on MongoDB instances with different billing methods.​
​
Pay-as-you-go instances
Yearly or monthly subscription instances
​
tip​
  • Bills for Pay-as-you-go instances are generated hourly, and payments are settled in real-time after the bill is issued. Regardless of whether instance resources are frozen or released, you must settle the fees for bills that have been issued.​
  • After the account is in arrears, in the instance list, for pay-as-you-go instances, Overdue is displayed under Billing method. At this time, instances only support delete operation.​
​
Time in arrears​
Impact​
Within 2 hours​
The instance status remains Running, and the instance can be used normally.​
Over 2 hours​
The instance status is Closed, and the instance is unavailable. You must go to the Billing center to recharge your account. When the outstanding bill is settled and the amount available in the account is above 0, the instance status will automatically revert to Running.​
168 hours (that is, 7 days) after shutdown​
The instance is forcibly deleted.​
warning​
  • When an instance is deleted, the system automatically initiates a backup to save all data before deletion. You can view backup details of deleted instances on the Backups of deleted instances page.​
  • The retention period for backups of deleted instances is 7 days by default. If necessary, we recommend you promptly restore data to a new instance using backups of deleted instances. For specific procedure, refer to Recovery from deleted instance. Otherwise, after the instance is forcefully deleted and the retention period for backups of deleted instances expires, all nodes and all data will be permanently cleared and unrecoverable.​
​
​
​
Expiration​
​
Pay-as-you-go instances
Yearly or monthly subscription instances
​
Only subscription instances will expire. There is no time limit for the pay-as-you-go instances. You only need to ensure that your account has sufficient balance.​
​
​
​
Last updated: 2025.12.29 19:26:12