- Documentation
Elastic Block Storage
Billing
Unsubscription
Unsubscription
If you want to release a subscription volume before it expires, you can unsubscribe. After unsubscribing, you can restore the volume by renewing it. This topic explains how to release a subscription volume early.
Background information
EBS lets you release a subscription volume before it expires. To unsubscribe, visit the Cancel subscription page. After you unsubscribe, Volcano Engine will refund the amount you paid (minus any coupon deductions) to your Volcano Engine account according to the resource type and cancellation rules. Used coupons are not refundable. For more information, see Unsubscription. Once unsubscribed, a volume will have a status of "To be released" and a billing type of "Unsubscribed." An unsubscribed volume is retained for a certain period of time. During this period, you can renew the subscription to restore the volume. After this period ends, the volume cannot be restored. Exercise caution and back up your data when unsubscribing.
Notes
- If you create a subscription volume when creating a subscription instance, the volume becomes bound to the instance and cannot be unsubscribed on its own. However, if the subscription volume was not created this way, it can be unsubscribed independently. Unsubscribing from a subscription instance also unsubscribes any attached volumes.
- To prevent accidental data loss, related resources will be kept for a while after a volume is unsubscribed before being released. During this period, resources awaiting release will not be billed. The details are as follows:
Unsubscription methods
Currently, only Regular unsubscription is available for subscription volumes. For regular unsubscriptions, fees will be charged based on your actual usage of the resources. Any remaining paid amount will be refunded. Refer to the console for the exact refund amount. For more information about unsubscription rules, see Seven-Day Unconditional Refund Policy. danger
Volcano Engine reserves the right to decline your unsubscription request if any abnormal or malicious activity is detected.
Unsubscribing from a volume
- In the left navigation pane, click "Cancel subscription".
- On the "Cancel subscription" page, click the "Regular unsubscription" tab.
- Search for the desired volume by volume ID. Then, click "Unsubscription" in the "Actions" column on the right.
tip
To unsubscribe from multiple volumes at once, select them on the "Regular unsubscription" tab and click "Batch unsubscription".
- On the "unsubscribe" page, verify the volume information. If it is correct, click "Submit an order".
- In the confirmation dialog, click "OK".
Last updated: 2026.06.24 15:09:20