- Documentation
Database Transmission Service
Data migration
Deleting a migration task
Data migration
Deleting a migration task
Deleting a migration task
This topic describes how to delete unnecessary migration tasks on the Database Transmission Service (DTS) console.
Precautions
- If source and target instances are in different regions, you need to delete the task at the destination.
- When deleting a migration task, you can also delete the data verification task associated with this task at the same time. Tasks cannot be recovered or rolled back after deletion. Proceed with caution.
Billing
Data migration tasks currently only support pay-as-you-go billing. Deleting the task does not involve unsubscribing fees and will be billed based on the actual resource usage.
Delete a specified task
- In the upper-left corner of the top menu bar, select the project and region.
- In the left navigation bar, click Data migration.
- On the Migration task list page, select More operations > Delete at the upper right of the target task.
- In the Delete selected migration task? dialog, click Delete.
- When deleting a migration task, you can also delete the data verification task associated with this task at the same time.
Batch delete tasks
- In the upper-left corner of the top menu bar, select the project and region.
- In the left navigation bar, click Data migration.
- On the Migration task list page, select the migration tasks to delete, then at the bottom menu bar, choose More operations > Batch delete.
- In the Delete task dialog box, click OK.
- Confirm the tasks to be deleted in the Delete task dialog box. To exclude any tasks, click Remove in the Actions column to delete them. When deleting a migration task, you can also delete the data verification task associated with this task at the same time.
Related APIs
Last updated: 2026.02.03 16:01:45