Parameter | Description |
workspace | Provide a custom name for the workspace. The name is the unique identifier of the workspace and cannot be modified. |
Delete protection | This feature is disabled by default. When deletion protection is enabled, workspace deletion via the console or API is prohibited to prevent accidental deletion that could affect normal business operations. To delete this workspace later, disable deletion protection first before you delete it. |
Project | The project to which the workspace belongs. Projects are a platform-provided resource management mechanism that allows you to group resources for different business applications or projects. Project-based authorization with Identity and Access Management (IAM) facilitates resource isolation and data security, as well as cost calculation across cloud resources. For details, see Project management. |
Tags | Add labels to the workspace. A label is used to identify the workspace. You can combine labels with selectors to filter workspaces. A tag is a key-value pair that allows you to classify and aggregate cloud resources from different dimensions. You can use tags for resource authorization and bill splitting. For details, see Managing labels. tip You can add up to 20 tags. |
Actions | Description |
View the AppKey | When the workspace is created, a dedicated AppKey is automatically generated for it. You can use this AppKey as the data reporting credential. Find the target workspace, and in the AppKey column, click to display the AppKey information in plain text. Click to copy the AppKey. |
Edit | Find the target workspace and click Edit in the Actions column on the right side of the workspace list. You can edit the workspace description, deletion protection setting, and tags. tip Deletion protection for the Default workspace cannot be modified. |
Parameter management | Find the workspace in the workspace list and click Parameter management in the Actions column on the right side of the list. Configure parameters as required for your business scenario, such as system, probe, storage, and performance profiling settings. For more details, see Parameter management. |
Delete | To permanently delete a workspace that is no longer needed, find it in the list and click Delete in the Actions column on the right side. danger
|