- Documentation
TrafficRoute DNS Suite
VolcanoEngine DNS
User Guide
Line Group Management
Delete a line group
Line Group Management
Delete a line group
Delete a line group
This document describes how to delete a line group.
danger
Before deleting a line group, carefully consider the consequences. If you delete a line group, that line group cannot be restored. You cannot roll back the operation.
Steps
Refer to the following steps to delete a line group.
- On the line management page, locate the line group you need to update, and in the action column, click delete.
- If the line group is not used by any DNS record, the console will pop up a window prompting you to confirm whether to delete the line group. After clicking OK, this line will be deleted.
- If any DNS record uses this line group, this line group cannot be deleted. The console will pop up a "Unable to delete this line group" window. The window will display all record sets that use this line group. You can click View to see the corresponding record set.
Last updated: 2025.11.04 20:25:47