You need to enable JavaScript to run this app.
Observability Platform

Observability Platform

Copy page
Download PDF
Custom dashboard
Version management
Copy page
Download PDF
Version management
Version management allows you to view and roll back to previous versions of a custom dashboard. This topic describes how to use version management.​
View versions​
  1. Log in to the Observability Platform console, and in the left navigation bar, select Custom Dashboard.​
  1. On the dashboard management page, click the name of the target dashboard to go to the dashboard details page.​
  1. Click the Edit button, then click Settings, and select the Version management tab.​
  1. On the Version management tab, you can view versions, version details, update time, and the operator.​
Create versions​
  1. Log in to the Observability Platform console, and in the left navigation bar, select Custom Dashboard.​
  1. On the dashboard management page, click the name of the target dashboard to go to the dashboard details page.​
  1. Click Edit and modify the dashboard information. Then, click Save to go to the Save dashboard page. For modification instructions, see Managing dashboards.​
  1. Enter the version information and select the "Save current time range as dashboard default" checkbox. The current time range is then saved as the default time range of the dashboard.​
  1. Click the Save button. The system generates a new version record based on your changes.​
Roll back a version​
  1. Log in to the Observability Platform console, and in the left navigation bar, select Custom Dashboard.​
  1. On the dashboard management page, click the name of the target dashboard to go to the dashboard details page.​
  1. Click the Edit button, then click Settings, and select the Version management tab.​
  1. In the Actions column of the target version, click Revert. After you read the prompt, click Revert again to restore the dashboard to the configuration of the selected version.​
warning​
The rollback operation causes the current unsaved changes to be lost. To cancel this operation, click Cancel.​
  1. After the rollback is complete, the system generates a new version record to record the rollback.​
Compare versions​
  1. Log in to the Observability Platform console, and in the left navigation bar, select Custom Dashboard.​
  1. On the dashboard management page, click the name of the target dashboard to go to the dashboard details page.​
  1. Click the Edit button, then click Settings, and select the Version management tab.​
  1. In the version list, select the two versions that you want to compare. Currently, you can compare only two versions at a time.​
  1. Click Version comparison. The system displays the JSON configurations of the two versions in a side-by-side view and highlights the fields that differ.​
​
​
Last updated: 2026.07.15 15:23:59