- Documentation
VPN Connet
User Guide
Route management
VPN gateway route
Deleting a VPN gateway route
VPN gateway route
Deleting a VPN gateway route
Deleting a VPN gateway route
This topic describes how to delete a route entry that is no longer in use to release the network resource.
Instructions
The route entries to be deleted are no longer needed. If the route to be deleted is still in use, deleting it may cause network disruption.
Procedure
- In the top menu bar, select the project and region to which the target resource belongs.
- Click the name of target VPN Gateway.
- Select the Routing information tab, then click Delete on the right side of target route entry.
- In the pop-up dialog box, confirm the information of route to be deleted.
- After confirming the information is correct, click Delete to complete the action.
Results
After a VPN gateway route is deleted, the route entry is also removed from the route tables of the associated Virtual Private Cloud (VPC).
Related documents
DeleteVpnGatewayRoute: Delete a route entry.
Last updated: 2026.07.15 18:18:55