When a virtual warehouse is no longer needed, you can choose to delete the virtual warehouse. This action will suspend all running queries, and remove the virtual warehouse from the list of available virtual warehouses.
Before performing the delete operation, confirm that your current account has obtained ALL privilege.
You can view virtual warehouse privileges via ByteHouse Console > **Access control **> User > Username > Resource privilegesPath, and view virtual warehouse privileges. To obtain parameter edit permission for the virtual warehouse, contact the system administrator for configuration.
When unsubscribing an annual or monthly subscription virtual warehouse, if there are elastic resources for the virtual warehouse, the system will delete the elastic resources after the base resources of the virtual warehouse are successfully unsubscribed.
When deleting a virtual warehouse, if there are elastic resources for the virtual warehouse, the system will delete both the base resources and the elastic resources.
After unsubscribing the virtual warehouse, the storage resources in use will continue to be billed. If you will no longer use ByteHouse cloud data warehouse in the future, please unsubscribe virtual warehouse and storage resources. For activity details, see Storage Resource Cancellation.