You need to enable JavaScript to run this app.
Copy page
Download PDF
EMR on ECS
Expiration note
Copy page
Download PDF
Expiration note

Expiration note

For Volcano Engine E-MapReduce (EMR) clusters, if a Subscription instance expires and is not renewed, your resources will enter a retention period, and resource usage will be restricted. After the retention period ends, your resources will be forcibly reclaimed and cannot be restored once reclaimed. Please Refund and renewal instructions within the specified period (before resources are forcibly reclaimed) to ensure continued access to the corresponding resources. You can check the expiration time of Subscription instances on the specific Cluster Overview page.

  • Expiration time: 23:59:59 on the expiration day.

    tip

    When the expiration times of nodes in a Subscription cluster are inconsistent, the earliest expiration time of the primary node is used as the standard.

  • Shutdown time: 12 hours after the expiration time. For example, if the cluster expires on December 31, the cluster will be shut down at 12:00:00 on January 1.
    • During the retention period, resources are shut down. The following operations are restricted:
      • Create cluster
      • Cluster scale-out
      • Cluster scale-in
      • Disk expansion
      • Node configuration change
      • Cluster release
      • All service operations
  • Release time: 15 days after expiration. For example, if the cluster expires on December 31, resources will be released at 24:00:00 on January 15. Resources will be forcibly released and cannot be restored.
    • After the cluster is released, all instances under the cluster will be released (including Subscription instances and Pay-As-You-Go instances).

Expiration reminder

  • Pre-expiration reminders are sent on the 7th, 3rd, and 1st days before expiration, as well as on the expiration day. One reminder is sent each day. According to account user settings, notifications can be received via site message, email, or SMS.
  • Shutdown reminder after expiration is sent at 13:00 on the day after expiration. According to account user settings, shutdown notifications after expiration can be received via site message, email, or SMS.
Last updated: 2026.06.02 16:27:17