- Documentation
Message Queue for Kafka
User Guide
Topic management
Delete Topic
Topic management
Delete Topic
Delete Topic
If a topic is no longer needed, delete it promptly to save resources.
Prerequisites
Message Queue for Kafka instance and topic are created.
Note
After deleting the topic:
- The related producers and consumers stop service immediately after the topic is deleted.
- The system automatically delete metadata and message data in the topic, including accumulated unconsumed information. The data can not be recovered. Proceed with caution.
Operation steps
- Select the region where the instance is located on the top menu bar.
- Click the specified instance name on the Instances page.
- Click Topic management on the top tab bar.
- Delete the topic individually or in batches.
- Click Delete in the pop-up dialog box.
Last updated: 2025.10.15 10:11:14