- Documentation
Auto Scaling
User Guide
Scaling group
Delete scaling groups
Scaling group
Delete scaling groups
Delete scaling groups
Scenario
You can perform this operation to delete a scaling group. Deletion is irreversible. If you need to use the scaling group later, we recommend that you disable the scaling group. Usage notes
- For instances with instance protection disabled and whose lifecycle is managed by the scaling group: When you delete the scaling group, the instances and their associated resources, such as EIPs, volumes, and network interfaces, will be deleted at the same time. The instances will also be removed from the load balancer and RDS database instances.
- For instances with instance protection enabled or standby status enabled, or instances whose lifecycle is not managed by the scaling group: When the scaling group is deleted, the instances will only be removed from the group, while the instances themselves, their associated resources, and resource association status will be retained. For more information, see Instance lifecycle.
Procedure
- In the top menu bar, select the project and region of the target resource.
- Click the "Delete" button on the right side of the scaling group you want to delete.
- Click "Delete" to complete the action.
Related document
Last updated: 2026.06.24 17:08:47