- Documentation
RDS for MySQL
User guide
Managing databases
Deleteing a database
Managing databases
Deleteing a database
Deleteing a database
This topic describes how to delete a database.
Prerequisites
Precautions
- After a database is deleted, its data will be lost. Proceed with caution.
Procedure
- In the upper-left corner of the top menu bar, select the project and region for the instance.
tip
If the project of the instance has not been set, the project should be selected as All resources.
- Click on Instances in the left navigation bar.
- On the Instances page, click on the target instance name.
- At the top of the page, click Databases.
- On the Databases tab, click Delete in the Actions column for the target database.
- In the Deletion confirmation text box, enter the name of the database to be deleted, and then click OK.
- In the displayed dialog box, complete the following settings, and then click OK.
FAQ
How to view the deletion time of a database?
- For databases deleted via the database management page of the console, click Task Center on the left‑side navigation bar of the console, and you can view the deletion time on the Task Center page.
- For databases deleted via SQL commands, if you have enabled database auditing, click Database Workshop on the top menu bar, and you can view the deletion time in the Database Audit page.
Last updated: 2026.08.21 16:00:28