- Documentation
Direct Connect
User Guide
Virtual Interface
Deleting a Virtual Interface
Virtual Interface
Deleting a Virtual Interface
Deleting a Virtual Interface
You can promptly delete unused Virtual Interfaces to release network resources. When a Virtual Interface is deleted, its dependent configurations will be deleted accordingly, and its associated DC Connections and DC Gateways will be detached.
tip
Deletion is irreversible. Deleted data and deleted Virtual Interfaces cannot be restored.
Prerequisites
- If a Virtual Interface to be deleted is the only interface of a Direct Connect (DC) Gateway, confirm that the DC Gateway is unloaded from the Cloud Enterprise Network (CEN), and then delete the Virtual Interface. For procedure, see Cancel cross-account authorization.
Procedure
- In the top menu bar, select the region where the target Virtual Interface is deployed.
- In the Virtual Interface list, click Delete in the Actions column of the target Virtual Interface.
- In the pop-up dialog box, confirm the information is correct, and click Delete to complete the action.
Related documentation
Last updated: 2026.08.24 11:30:46