- Documentation
Message Queue for RocketMQ
User Guide
Instance management
Lifecycle
Upgrading instances
Lifecycle
Upgrading instances
Upgrading instances
As your business grows, you may find that your current instance specifications no longer meet your needs. Upgrading the computing and storage specifications can prevent performance degradation caused by resource constraints. This topic explains how to upgrade instance specifications via the Message Queue for RocketMQ console.
Prerequisites
You have created a RocketMQ instance, and the instance is in the Running state.
Notes
- Currently, only specification upgrades are supported. Downgrading computing specifications or reducing storage capacity is not supported.
- The pricing varies depending on the computing and storage specifications. After changing the instance specifications, the configuration costs will change. Review the related costs in the order.
- Do not perform any other operations on the instance while its specifications are being changed. Doing so may result in the instance entering an abnormal state.
- During the upgrade, the server nodes will be rebooted in sequence. We recommend performing the operation during off-peak hours.
- The client may briefly disconnect and then reconnect with some nodes, which could result in an occasional error. However, successfully sent messages will not be lost after the upgrade. Any messages that fail to send during the upgrade can be resent. We recommend configuring a retry mechanism on the client side.
Changing instance specifications
- In the top menu bar, select the region of the instance you want to manage.
- On the Instance List page, locate the instance. Then, click Change configuration in the Operation column.
- Select the new configuration.
- Click Confirm the order.
- Review the selected specifications, and read and agree to the terms of service.
Viewing the results
On the Instance List page, click the instance you just upgraded.
- You can view the details of the upgrade task on the Background task management tab.
- After a successful upgrade, you can view the new configuration on the Basic information tab.
Rolling back the instance
If the upgrade fails, you can roll back the instance to its previous state.
Last updated: 2026.09.01 16:06:20