You need to enable JavaScript to run this app.
Cloud Monitor

Cloud Monitor

Copy page
Download PDF
Contact
Creating contact groups
Copy page
Download PDF
Creating contact groups
When you configure an alarm strategy or event rule, if you want notifications to be received by email, phone number, or SMS message, you must associate an alarm contact group, which consists of one or more contacts. This topic describes how to create a contact group.​
Limits​
Currently, you can create up to 300 contact groups.​
Procedure​
  1. Log in to the Cloud Monitor console. ​
  1. In the left navigation bar, click Notification > Notification policy.​
  1. On the Notification object tab, select Contact group to enter the contact group management page.​
  1. Click Create contact group and configure the relevant parameters as needed.​
  • ​
    Parameter​
    Description​
    Contact group name​
    Specify a name for the contact group as a unique identifier. Duplicate names are not allowed.​
    Contacts​
    The contacts in the current contact group.​
    ​
Validate results​
After you create the alert contact group, you can click Notification > Notification policy > Notification object to view the contact group information. The Number of contacts column displays the number of contacts included in the current contact group. If the displayed information is a hyphen (-) or 0, no contacts have been added to the current contact group. You can click Manage contacts in the Actions column to add contacts.​
Manage contact groups​
Click a button in the "Actions" column to the right of the target contact group to perform the corresponding operation. The currently supported management operations are as follows:​
​
Actions​
Description​
Edit​
Edit the configuration information of an existing contact group.​
Delete​
Delete a contact group that is no longer needed.​
warning​
  • If a contact group is already associated with contacts or notification policies, deleting the contact group will also disassociate the contacts or notification policies.​
  • If contact groups are synchronized by importing VMP notification configuration data, we recommend that you manually delete the contact groups from the VMP contact group menu in advance. Otherwise, deleted contact groups will be recreated. For more information, see Importing VMP notification configuration data.​
​
​
Last updated: 2026.07.13 10:55:25