- Documentation
Transit Router
User Guide
Route tables
Enabling or disabling auto publishing
Route tables
Enabling or disabling auto publishing
Enabling or disabling auto publishing
Scenarios
The auto publishing feature automatically publishes routes in the Transit Router (TR) route table to the route table of the network instance. The default status of the auto publishing feature depends on the TR attachment type, as shown in the table below.
Enable auto publishing
Limits
- When a single Virtual Private Cloud (VPC) is attached to multiple TR instances, each TR can have auto publishing enabled for up to 5 VPC attachments.
- Auto publishing for a cross-account VPC attachment can only be enabled by the VPC owner. The TR owner cannot perform this action.
Instructions
- When you enable auto publishing, the system automatically retrieves routes from the TR associated forwarding route table for the target attachment. It then publishes these routes into the route table of that network instance. For details, see Route synchronization.
- If you have manually configured a route pointing to the TR on the VPC side and want to use the auto publishing feature, first enable auto publishing, then delete the manually configured route on the VPC side.
warning
This action may cause about 1 second of service interruption. Assess its impact carefully and perform it during off-peak hours.
Procedure
- Click the name of the target TR instance.
- In the area under Basic information, select the Intra-region attachments tab.
- Click the switch in the Auto Publish Route column of the target network instance attachment.
- Click Enable to complete the action.
Disable auto publishing
- If you disable auto publishing, the system automatically deletes the route entries published from TR to VPC. This may affect communication between the VPC and other networks. Proceed with caution.
- Auto publishing for a cross-account VPC attachment can only be disabled by the VPC owner. The TR owner cannot perform this action.
- Click the name of the target TR instance.
- In the area under Basic information, select the Intra-region attachments tab.
- Click the switch in the Auto Publish Route column of the target network instance attachment.
- Click Disable to complete the action.
Related documentation
Last updated: 2026.09.01 11:37:12