You need to enable JavaScript to run this app.
Growth Analysis (Privatization)

Growth Analysis (Privatization)

Copy page
Download PDF
Delete User Data
API Description and Public Parameters
Copy page
Download PDF
API Description and Public Parameters

Overview

DataFinder adheres to strict privacy regulations such as GDPR and CCPA, and we believe that customers should be able to control their data. Therefore, we have provided an easy-to-use OpenAPI for data deletion. You can delete user data stored in DataFinder products by creating a data deletion job with the user's user_unique_id or ssid identifier.
The data deletion job is in a pending state for 24 hours after creation, in which case you can cancel the job. After 24 hours, the job starts to execute, at which point the job is irrevocable, and you can check the status of the job at any time through OpenAPI.

tip

Using this API will not prevent deleted users from continuing to report data. If you want to prevent users from further reporting, you need to control it on the SDK side.

Precautions
  • Currently only privatized environments support the use of OpenAPI for deleting user data.
  • Only privatized 5.2.0 and above versions can use OpenAPI related to deleting user data normally.

Contact to open

In order to ensure the data security and system stability of you and your users, the GDPR user data deletion function is currently open in grey release. If you want to use this function, you need to contact us to activate it. (You can get in touch with us through the Lark/WeChat group connected to the service or the online customer service in the lower right corner of the page).

How to use

We provide you with the python/php/java SDK to download and use (please make sure that you use the latest SDK every time, if you are not sure, please download the official latest version). See more SDK usage instructions OpenAPI SDK Instructions.
After downloading the Python SDK, execute the following command in the shell to complete the installation:

# python 3.x
unzip openapisdk${version}.zip
cd openapisdk${version}/pythonsdk
pip install rangersdk-${version}.tar.gz

API List

API

Explain

Create Data Delete Job

Create Data Delete Job

Retrieve Data Delete Job

Retrieve Data Delete Job

Revoke Data Delete Job

Deletion Job

Job status description

State

Explain

PENDING

Job creation is in a pending state within 24 hours, at which point it can be revoked

STARTED

24 hours after the job is created, it will actually start executing and cannot be changed or undone from then on

REVOKED

Job has been cancelled in its entirety and will not be executed

SUCCESS

Job has been executed successfully

FAILURE

Job has failed to execute

Business Status Code Description

The HTTP status code is always 200, subject to the service status code in the response body.

Business code

Explain

200

Request successful

400

Request parameter error or insufficient permissions, subject to message error

429

There is an unfinished job in the current application, and it is not allowed to be created again.

FAQs

What user data will be deleted?

From the moment we actually start processing a user's data, that user's previous history of events and user attributes is deleted.

What is the expected completion time for data deletion?

In accordance with GDPR regulations, we process deletion requests without any unnecessary delay and within 30 days of receiving your deletion request, depending on the complexity of the request and the amount of data.

How do I get the latest status of a data deletion job?

By calling the API to retrieve data and delete the job, we will actively inquire. In addition, when the job is successfully created, executed, revoked, and executed, we will notify the administrator of the application, the administrator of the group, and the creator of the job through an in-app letter.

After successful deletion, does it mean that the corresponding user data can no longer be found?

No, the scope of deleted data is limited to the existing data to be deleted in the application when a user is really started to process, and does not involve the new data that will be continuously reported in the future. If you want to prevent users from further reporting, you need to control it on the SDK side.

After the deletion is successful, will the user be recognized as a new user if he reports the data again?

Yes, after successfully deleting user data from our system, the user will be identified as a new user if they report the data again. If users continue to report data during the deletion process, the identification of new users based on the newly added data before the deletion is completed may be affected.

Will the successful deletion have an impact on billing?

No, the bills that have been counted will not be changed.

Last updated: 2026.08.25 14:06:37