Note: The data deletion function is supported in privatization v4.5.0 and above. If you need to delete in other versions, please contact your customer success manager; since privatization v5.2.0, routine deletion tasks are supported.
The data deletion function is used to clean up the historical behavior event data that has been imported in the Datafinder. The range of data that supports deletion is:
This function is not suitable for deleting data of a specific user. If necessary, please refer to: User Data Deletion Instructions
The data deletion operation is limited to the group/project administrator operation, and other members cannot perform the deletion operation.
warning
Currently, up to 10 single tasks are supported.
After logging in and entering the DataFinder console, click the top navigation bar, Data Management > Data Governance > Data Delete, click "New Delete Task", and select "New Single Task".
Fill in the data range that needs to be deleted in the pop-up box.
Configuration instructions:
Parameter | Configuration instructions |
|---|---|
app name | Default current application, each data deletion task can only select one application name. |
date range | A single task can delete data for up to 30 consecutive days, and data for future dates cannot be deleted. |
event name | This item is optional.
|
Please be sure to read the data deletion risk notice carefully, and click "Confirm Deletion" after confirming that the data deletion application name, date range, event range, and estimated number of deleted data pieces meet your expectations; otherwise, please click "Cancel" to return to modify.
Since data deletion will affect the use of all members, and cannot be replenished after deletion, the system will automatically push a message notification when the following situations occur.
Notification Node | Notification scope | Notification channel |
|---|---|---|
task submission | All members | Email + in-app letter |
Task withdrawn | Administrator | Email + in-app letter (only sent to administrators) |
Mission accomplished. | All members | Email + in-app letter |
Mission failed | Administrator | Email + in-app letter (only sent to administrators) |
Since deleting a task may affect the normal data import progress, the task will be set to be executed in the idle time of the system, and the administrator can withdraw the task before it is officially executed. Once the task has started, it cannot be withdrawn.
You can click "operation log" to view the task log record, and the log will be preserved forever.
warning
Currently, up to 5 routine tasks are supported.
After logging in and entering the DataFinder console, click the top navigation bar, Data Management > Data Governance > Data Delete, click "New Delete Task", and select "New Routine Task".
Fill in the data range that needs to be deleted in the pop-up box.
Configuration instructions:
Parameter | Configuration instructions |
|---|---|
app name | Default current application, each data deletion task can only select one application name. |
event name | This item is optional.
|
routine cycle | The current support configuration routine deletes specified data weekly or daily.
|
data retention duration | After setting the data retention period, DataFinder will retain the data for you for a period of time before deleting it, based on the routine deletion period you set. |
Since data deletion will affect the use of all members, and cannot be replenished after deletion, the system will automatically push a message notification when the following situations occur.
Notification Node | Notification scope | Notification channel |
|---|---|---|
task submission | All members | Email + in-app letter |
Task withdrawn | Administrator | Email + in-app letter (only sent to administrators) |
Mission accomplished. | All members | Email + in-app letter |
Mission failed | Administrator | Email + in-app letter (only sent to administrators) |
After the routine task is created, the task is started by default, and you can manually turn off/enable the routine data deletion task in the routine task list.
When the task is completed, all members of the project will receive an email message notification. At this time, you can check in the "Event Analysis" module whether the amount of events on this date has decreased. If there is no reduction, please resubmit the task and delete it again.
After the data is deleted, the system may still receive historical data reports and continue to build, so even if the historical data is deleted, it will not affect the import of new data.
No, it needs to be operated by the group or project administrator.
It is recommended that you resubmit the task for deletion. If it fails again, please contact your Customer Success Manager.
No, once the data is deleted, it cannot be replenished. Please be sure to operate with caution.
After the data deletion task is created, the deletion operation will be performed in the early morning of the next day. The specific time depends on the actual scheduling of all data deletion tasks, and there is no concurrency limit.