- Documentation
Cloud Native Message Engine
BMQ Instance User Guide
Console guide
Instance management
Instance lifecycle management
Delete a BMQ instance
Instance lifecycle management
Delete a BMQ instance
Delete a BMQ instance
To save resources and costs, you can delete the instance when it is no longer in use. Once the instance is deleted, the data cannot be recovered. Proceed with caution.
Prerequisites
- The instance must be in Running or Fault status.
- Before deleting the instance, delete all Topics and Consumer Groups within the instance; otherwise, the operation cannot proceed.
Note
- After deleting an instance, all original data in the instance will be erased and cannot be recovered. Proceed with caution.
- Deleting the instance will also automatically unbind its elastic public network EIP. The EIP will remain reserved and incur charges. Please release the related resources if no longer needed.
Operation steps
- In the top menu bar, select the target project and region.
- In the left navigation pane, select BMQ instance, then in the operation column of the target instance, click ... > Delete.
- In the confirm delete instance dialog box, click OK.
Last updated: 2026.01.26 15:33:51