- Documentation
Torch Object Storage
TOS Vectors
User guide
Deleting vector buckets
User guide
Deleting vector buckets
Deleting vector buckets
You can delete a vector bucket that you no longer need from the buckets list.
Before deleting a vector bucket, you must first empty it.
Exercise caution when deleting a vector bucket. Deleting a bucket cannot be undone, and all data within the bucket is permanently lost.
- In the left navigation pane, click Vector bucket list - Beta. Then, click Delete in the Actions column of the vector bucket you want to remove.
tip
If you have many vector buckets, you can use the search box in the upper-right corner to search by bucket prefix.
- In the box that appears, verify that all resources in the vector bucket are deleted, and then click Delete.
tip
- A vector bucket cannot be deleted if there are still resources remaining in it. During the bucket deletion process, you will be prompted to remove the corresponding resources.
- After removing the resources in the bucket, click Recheck to verify that the resources have been successfully cleared.
- In the box that appears, enter the vectorbucket name and click Delete.
- Wait 30 minutes after deleting a vector bucket before creating a new one with the same name.
Last updated: 2026.03.10 16:25:38