- Documentation
Torch Object Storage
User Guide
Working with objects
Managing parts
Working with objects
Managing parts
Managing parts
When you use multipart upload for large objects, the objects are divided into parts for uploading and then merged. Any unmerged parts are stored in the parts list. This topic describes how to view part details and delete parts.
Notes
Like regular objects, parts occupy storage space in the bucket and incur fees. Delete unnecessary parts in time to reduce costs. To delete parts on a regular basis, we recommend using lifecycle rules. For instructions, see Configuring lifecycle rules. Viewing part details
- In the left navigation pane, click Buckets. In the Buckets list, click the bucket you want to manage.
- On the Objects page, click Parts management.
- On the Parts panel, click Details in the Actions column of a part to view its details.
Deleting parts
- In the left navigation pane, click Buckets. In the Buckets list, click the bucket you want to manage.
- On the Objects page, click Parts management.
- On the Parts panel, delete any parts you no longer need.
- To delete a part, click Delete in the Actions column of the part. Then, confirm the deletion by clicking Delete in the box that appears.
- To delete all parts, click Clear Parts in the upper-left corner of the Parts panel. Then, confirm the deletion by clicking Clear in the box that appears.
- You will then be redirected to the Task progress management panel. There, you can view the task details and status in the Parts clean-up task tab.
Last updated: 2025.10.11 17:54:55