You need to enable JavaScript to run this app.
Container Registry

Container Registry

Copy page
Download PDF
Instance management
Destroying instances
Copy page
Download PDF
Destroying instances
After creating an instance, you can view the instance details and running status. If you no longer need to use the instance, you can destroy it.​
Background​
CR provides the following instance destroy methods, suitable for different scenarios. Please select the appropriate destroy method as needed.​
​
Destroy method​
Description​
Is data retained​
Application scenario​
Temporarily reclaim​
The instance enters the recycle bin, and data will not be deleted during the retention period (7 days). During the retention period, you can restore the instance via renewal or recharging. After the retention period ends, the instance is automatically and completely destroyed.​
Data will be retained during the retention period and deleted after the period expires.​
The instance is automatically reclaimed by the system due to unpaid bills, or you want a buffer period to confirm whether restoration is required.​
Completely destroy​
The instance and all its data are permanently deleted immediately. This operation is irreversible. Instance billing stops.​
Data is immediately and permanently deleted and cannot be restored.​
You have confirmed that the instance is no longer in use and want to release resources and stop billing immediately.​
​
Temporarily reclaim​
Description​
This operation is supported for Standard Edition instances only and is not supported for proxy cache registries.​
  1. Log in to the target instance.​
  1. Log in to the CR console.​
  1. Select the target region in the top navigation bar.​
  1. In the left navigation bar, click Instance list. On the Instance list page, find the instance you want to destroy.​
  1. In the Actions column on the right of the target instance, click ··· > Temporarily reclaim.​
  1. In the pop-up prompt box of the system, confirm the instance information and then click Confirm.​
warning​
After you click Confirm, the instance enters the pending reclaim status. Instances in the "To be reclaimed" status are retained for 7 days by default. During these 7 days, the instance continues to incur charges, and the images and other data stored within it are preserved. You can restore the instance quickly within this period. After 7 days, the instance is permanently deleted and cannot be recovered.​
  • For instances in the "To be reclaimed" status, you can perform the following operations:​
  • Restore the instance: Within 7 days after you destroy the instance, you can restore it at any time​
  • In the Instance list section, for the target instance in the "To be reclaimed" status, click ··· > Restore in the Actions column. After confirming the instance information, you can restore the instance and the images, Helm charts, and other data stored in the instance.​
  • Completely destroy the instance: If you are sure you do not need to restore the instance, you can destroy it immediately and completely to stop incurring charges.​
  • In the Instance list section, for the target instance in the "To be reclaimed" status, click ··· > Completely destroy in the Actions column. After confirming the instance information, you can permanently destroy the instance immediately.​
warning​
After the instance is completely deleted, all data stored within it is completely destroyed and cannot be recovered. Ensure this does not impact your business.​
Completely destroy​
warning​
  • After the instance is completely deleted, all data stored within it is completely destroyed and cannot be recovered. Ensure this does not impact your business.​
  • If you have enabled the log audit feature, the associated TLS project and topic are also deleted when you permanently delete the instance.​
​
Standard instance
Proxy cache registry
​
  1. Log in to the CR console.​
  1. Select the target region in the top navigation bar.​
  1. In the left navigation pane, click Instance list > Standard instance.​
  1. In the Actions column on the right side of the target instance, click ··· > Completely destroy.​
  1. On the confirmation page, enter the verification information as prompted, and click Completely destroy to immediately destroy the instance.​
​
Last updated: 2026.09.23 14:37:21