Chart linkage allows you to use a chart as a filter. By clicking a data item in the chart, the associated charts will filter and display the data of the selected item. This article introduces how to use the chart linkage feature.
The chart linkage feature enables users to quickly find data in other charts corresponding to a specific factor.
When linkage effects have been applied on the dashboard page, you can use the "Clear all linkages" option in the upper right corner of the page to clear all active linkage states in the current sheet with one click, making it easy to quickly return to the unlinked viewing state.
Example usage scenario:
If multiple data points are selected in the linked chart, multiple data point linkage will be achieved.
When any linkage effect exists on the current dashboard sheet page, a "Clear all linkages" button will appear in the upper right corner. You can click the button to clear the linkage effect.
tip
Embed link:
For dashboard embed links, whether the "Clear linkage" button is displayed depends on whether the option to display dashboard operation buttons is selected in the embed link configuration.
After selecting the option, the embedded page supports clearing linkage; if not selected, canceling linkage is not supported.
To cancel only the current linkage result, you can click again on the field or data point that previously triggered the linkage, or click on a blank area of the chart.
If multiple linkage results have already been generated on the current page, you can click the "Clear all linkages" button in the upper right corner of the page to clear all linkage results on the current page at once.
tip
"Clear all linkages" will only clear linkage results already generated on the current page and will not delete the established chart linkage relationships.
In dashboard edit mode, clicking the chart's cancel linkage button will clear the linkage configuration for that chart.
warning
"Remove linkage" will remove the linkage relationships configured between charts; "Clear all linkages" only clears the linkage states that have taken effect on the current sheet and will not delete the linkage configuration.