In the Intelligent Data Insight product, visual modeling tasks, datasets, charts, and dashboards are all defined as resources. On the Project Center --> Resource Permissions page, users can view the owner and manager information for each individual resource, and perform operations such as granting permissions, transferring permissions, and other operations.
The page consists of two sections: the search bar at the top and the list section below.
Search bar
List section
tip
The requirements for users transferring permissions are as follows
When a resource owner leaves or changes roles, they can batch transfer resources they created to the successor.
Procedure:
(1) Search for the resource to be authorized and click "Transfer permissions".
(2) Enter the username of the permission transfer recipient and click "Confirm".
Note: All project members can access the permission transfer page.
Grant a user view, edit, or manage permissions for a specific dashboard or dataset.
Procedure:
(1) Search for the resource to be authorized and click "Grant permissions".
(2) Select the permission type and search for the authorized user. To add multiple users in bulk, copy a string of users in the format "test1,test2,test3", paste it into the input box to perform a batch operation, and click "OK" to save.
Users, especially administrators, can perform queries on this page during resource management to view the owner of a specific resource or multiple resources, and which users have been granted permissions for that resource.
Operation process:
(1) After obtaining the resource name or resource ID, enter the information in the input box to perform a fuzzy match.
(2) Click [Permission Management] to view details.
(3) On the details page, the authorization status of the resource can be viewed from the perspective of individuals, user groups, or roles.
When a user creates a resource, the system records the user as the owner. The transfer involves the ownership and administrator permissions of the resource. After transferring ownership, the original owner's permissions are cleared, and the transferee obtains ownership and administrator permissions.
Users can transfer resources they own to a transferee; project administrators can transfer any resource.
When resource x is transferred from A to B, the system changes the owner of x from A to B, clears A's permissions for the resource, and B obtains ownership and administrator permissions.
When multiple resources are selected, the "Batch Authorization" and "Batch Transfer" buttons appear below.
Multiple resources can be authorized or have their permissions transferred.
(1) Click [Permission Management] to enter the detailed management page of the resource, where you can view the list of all users with permissions for the resource.
(2) Although project administrators and global viewers are not displayed here, there are actual permission points for resources. As shown in the figure above, by clicking, you can view the project administrator and global viewer for the project to which the resource belongs.
(1) Download the permission list for a single resource
Click [Permission Management] to enter the detailed management page for the resource, then click the [Permission List] button in the upper right corner to download.
After downloading the Excel file, open it to view the permission list for the resource and the corresponding project permission list.
(2) Batch download of permission lists
After selecting multiple items on the resource list page, the [Download Permission List] button will appear at the bottom. Click it to download.