The entire dataset interface can be divided into three modules: 1. dataset creation, 2. dataset management, and 3. dataset list. As shown in the figure below, area 3 is the dataset list. In the list area, users can perform multiple operations on datasets, including viewing basic information, moving, deleting, copying, and more. This document provides a detailed explanation of these features.
Click "Basic Information" to configure the dataset's information, including the dataset name and a description of the dataset.
After clicking "Move", the dataset will be moved to another path (folder) within the dataset structure, allowing users to manage the dataset.
Based on an existing dataset, users can quickly create a new dataset by cloning similar model configurations, filter conditions, and other settings, then modifying them as needed. This enables rapid batch construction of similar data models.
Dataset copy principles
Common error prompts
If an exclamation mark appears indicating an exception on the model configuration page of the copied dataset, the following situations may exist. The user can modify the configuration based on the cause to complete dataset creation.
The operation to delete a dataset can be accessed from the right side of the dataset on the dataset overview page, or by clicking the delete icon on the right side of the target dataset in the dataset preview interface.
After clicking "Delete", a corresponding pop-up window will appear to confirm whether to proceed with deletion. You can click Lineage View to determine whether the resources of this dataset used in subsequent applications are important and cannot be deleted, or you can directly click Delete. In the on-premises version, the pop-up window provides an impact analysis, listing the number of charts and dashboards associated with this dataset and their access counts to help users assess the downstream impact after deletion.
For deleted datasets, you can restore them directly from the Recycle Bin within 15 days; after 15 days, you can query the data model to reconstruct the dataset.
To permanently delete or restore this resource, click the "Recycle Bin" in the lower left corner and proceed with the operation. In the dataset interface of the Recycle Bin, there are two tabs: Recycle Bin_Restore and Query Data Model_Rebuild.
To avoid negative impacts caused by accidental deletion, version V2.58.0 and later add the "Query Data Model_Rebuild" option, which supports querying model information for datasets deleted for more than 15 days (permanently deleted), making it easier for users to rebuild them.
For details, see: Create Dataset Usage Instructions(未找到该功能,不发布)
For details, see Visual Query Configuration for Datasets.
For details, see Tag Management.
In addition to the above entry, you can also authorize this dataset by clicking the "Permission Assignment" button in the upper right corner of the details preview page after selecting the dataset. For details on authorization capabilities, see Detailed Explanation of Permission Features.
After clicking, the system will automatically redirect and display a pop-up window prompting you to transfer ownership. Enter the new owner in the box and click Confirm to transfer the management permissions of this dataset to the new owner.