You need to enable JavaScript to run this app.
Volcengine Managed Service for Prometheus

Volcengine Managed Service for Prometheus

Copy page
Download PDF
Alerting rule
Managing alerting rule groups
Copy page
Download PDF
Managing alerting rule groups
You can edit and delete alerting rule groups based on your business requirements. This topic describes how to manage alerting rule groups.​
Edit an alerting rule group​
You can edit a created alerting rule group. To do so, perform the steps below:​
  1. Log in to the VMP console.​
  1. On the top navigation bar, select the target region.​
  1. On the left navigation bar, choose Alert center > Alerting rule. Click the Alerting rule group tab. In the alerting rule groups list, find the target group and click Edit in the Actions column.​
tip​
After you edit the alerting rule group, the status of the original alerts in the group will change to Manually resolved.​
Delete an alerting rule group​
You can delete a created alerting rule group. To do so, perform the steps below:​
  1. Log in to the VMP console.​
  1. On the top navigation bar, select the target region.​
  1. On the left navigation bar, choose Alert center > Alerting rule. Click the Alerting rule group tab. In the alerting rule group list, find the alerting rule group that you want to delete and click Delete in the Actions column.​
  1. In the message that appears, click OK to delete the alerting rule group.​
tip​
After you delete the alerting rule group, the status of the alerts in the group will change to Disabled.​
Edit an alerting rule​
After you configure an alerting rule group, you can edit a created alerting rule. To do so, perform the steps below:​
  1. Log in to the VMP console.​
  1. On the left navigation bar, choose Alert center > Alerting rule. Click the Single alerting rule tab. In the list of alerting rules, find the alerting rule that you want to edit, and click Edit in the Actions column to edit the alerting rule.​
tip​
After you edit the alerting rule, the status of the original alerts in this rule will change to Manually resolved.​
Enable or disable an alerting rule​
After you configure an alerting rule group, you can disable or enable a single alerting rule in the group. To do so, perform the steps below:​
  1. Log in to the VMP console.​
  1. On the top navigation bar, select the target region.​
  1. On the left navigation bar, choose Alert center > Alerting rule. Click the Single alerting rule tab. In the list of alerting rules, find the alerting rule that you want to enable or disable, and turn on or off the Enable/Disable switch in the Actions column to enable or disable the alerting rule.​
​
​
Last updated: 2026.07.10 11:37:26