- Documentation
Volcengine Managed Service for Prometheus
User guide
Alert center
Alerting rule
Managing alerting rules
Alerting rule
Managing alerting rules
Managing alerting rules
You can edit, delete, enable, or disable an alert rule based on your business requirements. This topic describes how to manage alert rules.
Edit an alert rule
You can edit a created alert rule. You can perform the following steps to edit a rule:
- On the left navigation bar, click Alert center > Alerting rule. Click the Single alerting rule tab. In the list of alert rules, find the alert rule that you want to edit, and click Edit in the Actions column to edit the alert rule.
-
tip
After you edit the alert rule, the status of the original alerts in this rule will change to Disabled.
Delete an alert rule
You can delete a created alert rule. You can perform the following steps to delete a rule:
- On the top navigation bar, select the target region.
- On the left navigation bar, click Alert center > Alerting rule. Click the Single alerting rule tab. In the list of alert rules, find the alert rule that you want to delete, and click Delete in the Actions column to delete the alert rule.
-
- After you click OK in the message that appears, the rule is deleted.
tip
After you delete the alert rule, the status of the original alerts in this rule will change to Disabled.
Enable or disable an alert rule
After you configure an alert rule, you can enable or disable the alert rule. You can perform the following steps to enable or disable the rule.
- On the top navigation bar, select the target region.
- On the left navigation bar, click Alert center > Alerting rule. Click the Single alerting rule tab. In the list of alert rules, find the alert rule that you want to enable or disable, and toggle the Enable/Disable switch in the Actions column to enable or disable the alert rule.
-
Last updated: 2026.07.10 11:37:26