You need to enable JavaScript to run this app.
Torch Log Service

Torch Log Service

Copy page
Download PDF
Billing and cost FAQ
How to handle receiving a bill for TLS when the service was not used
Copy page
Download PDF
How to handle receiving a bill for TLS when the service was not used
This section describes how to handle receiving a bill for TLS when the service was not used:​
Receiving a bill for TLS when the service was not used​
TLS will send the bill for the incurred charges to your Volcano Engine account on the day after the charges are generated. You can view the TLS bill in the Billing Center. You can view the consumption details for TLS in the bill. The 'Billing Unit' column indicates the actual billing items that incurred charges. Typically, scenarios where there is usage and consumption even though TLS was not used include the following:​
  • Charges for the number of shards: This means that on the date corresponding to the bill, there are log topics under your TLS account. TLS charges based on the number of shards in each log topic. To discontinue using TLS, it is recommended to delete these log topics and clear TLS resources.​
  • Charges for log storage space and other fees: This means that on the date corresponding to the bill, there is still log data under your TLS account. If all resources and data have been cleared, no charges will be incurred on the day after clearing.​
Why do I still receive bills after deleting all TLS resources?​
On the day all TLS resources are deleted, TLS will calculate the resource usage from 00:00 to the time of deletion, and send the relevant bill to you the following day.​
​
Last updated: 2026.06.25 16:38:26