After creating a data transformation task, you can modify or delete the task based on your business requirements. This topic describes common management operations for data transformation tasks.
Start or pause data transformation tasks
When you create a data transformation task and select Enter pause state, the task is set to Pause by default. You need to manually start the data transformation task. During data transformation, you can pause or start the task at any time as needed.
Tip
After the task is paused, TLS records the current processing progress and position in the background. If you restart the task, processing will resume from where it stopped.
How to do:
- Select the region where log service is located from the top navigation bar.
- In the left navigation bar, select Data processing > Data transformation.
- On the Data transformation - Task list page, locate the task you want to modify, and in the Actions column, click Start or Pause.
Edit data transformation tasks
After creating a data transformation task, if you need to adjust the task name, description, target log topic, transformation rules, or other settings, edit the task to modify. How to do:
- Select the region where log service is located from the top navigation bar.
- In the left navigation bar, select Data processing > Data transformation.
- On the Data Transformation - Task List page, locate the processing task to modify, and then click Edit in its corresponding Actions column.
- Reset the basic configuration and transformation rule configuration.
Delete data transformation task
Suspended data transformation tasks still occupy quota. If some data transformation tasks are no longer needed, it is recommended to delete them in time and clean up related resources.
Tip
Deleted data transformation tasks can not be restored. Proceed with caution.
- Select the region where log service is located from the top navigation bar.
- In the left navigation bar, select Data processing > Data transformation.
- On data transformation - Task List page, locate the task you want to delete. In the Actions column for that task, select .... Then click Delete.
- Confirm the details for the task to be deleted in the pop-up dialog, and then click Delete.