- Documentation
Torch Log Service
User Guide
Resource management
Host group
Modify host group
Host group
Modify host group
Modify host group
After creating a host group, you can modify its configuration at any time based on your business needs. For example, if you adjust the server scale or add or remove host machines, you can update the server list in the host group promptly.
Notice
- After modifying the host group configuration, wait for 2 minutes before checking the heartbeat status.
- After deleting a server from the host group, the removed server will stop collecting relevant logs.
Modify host group configuration
After creating a host group, you can modify its basic configuration as needed, such as the name and host group type. How to do:
- Select the region where torch log service is located from the top navigation bar.
- In the left navigation bar, select Resource Management > Host Group.
- On the Host group management page, locate the target host group and click Edit in the corresponding Actions column.
- Refer to the descriptions below to re-enter the host group configuration. After you modify the configuration, click Save.
Unbind host group
After you create a host group and bind its collection configuration, if you no longer need to collect log data from this host group, you can promptly unbind the host group from the collection configuration.
- Select the region where torch log service is located from the top navigation bar.
- In the left navigation bar, select Resource Management > Host Group.
- On the Host group management page, click the name of the target host group.
- Under the Associated collection configuration tab, locate the collection configuration that needs to unbind. Click Unbind host group in the corresponding Actions column.
- In the dialog box, click OK.
Last updated: 2025.12.08 17:17:06