This section describes how to stop TLS billing:
Notice
- If there are log topics, log data, and other resources in the project, deleting them on the same day will still incur log storage and shard rental fees.
- The fee details incurred on the day of deletion can be viewed in the bill you receive the next day.
Stop cloud product log billing
For log projects and log topics related to cloud product logs, including the following scenarios, please determine the appropriate action based on your situation.
- It is recommended to disable the log feature in the corresponding cloud product console, and then delete the corresponding project and log topic in the TLS console.
- You must disable the log feature in the corresponding cloud product console before you can delete the corresponding project and log topic in the TLS console.
- After disabling the log feature in the corresponding cloud product console, the system will automatically delete the corresponding project and log topic.
The relevant reference documentation is as follows:
Stop service log billing
Service logs are used to record status information during the operation of TLS features, data on business operations, and other information. Log projects and log topics generated by the service log feature cannot be deleted. You can disable the service log feature and wait for the log data to expire and be deleted.
Notice
Log resources generated by service logs do not incur any storage fees.
The steps to delete resources related to logs accessed via LogCollector, API, SDK, and so on are as follows: