Torch Object Storage
Category | | Description |
Category | | Description |
Using Recycle Bin | Applicability | Recycle Bin is exclusively compatible with HNS buckets. |
| Retention period | You can specify how many days objects should be kept in the Recycle Bin. The minimum duration is one day. |
| Recovering deleted data |
|
Managing paths | Default path |
|
| Path creation and risks | Once Recycle Bin is enabled, the system immediately creates the recycle bin directory. warning Do not delete the recycle bin directory or its parent directory, and do not create an object with the same name. |
| Operation risks | The recycle bin directory functions like a regular directory. Although you can upload or delete content as usual, be aware that there are potential risks involved.
|
Path naming rules | Path length limit | The combined length of the recycle bin path and the actual object/directory path must not exceed 1,024 characters. Otherwise, moving items to the Recycle Bin will fail. |
| Path format | Path format: Recycle bin directory/(yyyymmddHH0000 | yyyymmddHH3000)/actual object or directory path. Where:
For example:
|
| Handling name conflicts | Appending a suffix helps avoid name conflicts. The format is yyyymmddHHMMSS.milseconds.sequence number.
|
Others | Deleting items in the Recycle Bin | Once Recycle Bin is enabled, any non-empty directory deleted will be immediately moved to the Recycle Bin, along with its contents. However, you will only see cost savings after clearing your Recycle Bin. |
| Working with lifecycle rules |
|
Section | Parameter | Description |
Section | Parameter | Description |
Basic configurations | Withdrawn station status | Switch on the feature. |
Withdrawn policy | Default policy |
|
| Advanced policy (optional) |
|
Withdrawn station list | - | Displays the default policy and newly created advanced policies. |
Operation | Steps | Result |
Operation | Steps | Result |
Delete | On the Objects page, select an object and click Delete at the bottom. In the confirmation dialog box, type "Delete" and click Delete. | The object will be moved to the Recycle Bin. |
Permanently Delete | On the Objects page, select the object and click the drop-down arrow next to Delete at the bottom of the list. Then, select Permanently Delete. In the confirmation dialog box, type "Permanently Delete" and click Permanently Delete. | Objects will be permanently deleted and will not be moved to the Recycle Bin. |
Restore | From the Objects page, navigate to the Recycle Bin folder. Select the object and click Restore at the bottom of the list or in the Actions column. The following scenarios apply in the Restore file dialog box:
|
|
Clear the Recycle Bin | On the Objects page, navigate to the recycle bin folder. Then, select an object or folder and click Permanently Delete. | The object will be permanently deleted. |