You need to enable JavaScript to run this app.
Torch Object Storage

Torch Object Storage

Copy page
Download PDF
FAQ
Bucket FAQ
Copy page
Download PDF
Bucket FAQ
Basic operations​
Can I change the name of an existing bucket?​
No. For more information on bucket naming conventions, see Common concepts.​
The console shows a large storage size for a bucket, such as 60 GB, but I can't see that many objects when I list them. Why is this?​
If a bucket shows high storage usage but you cannot see many objects in the console, it is possible that versioning is enabled and the same object has multiple versions. For instructions on viewing historical versions, see Viewing a historical object version.​
Why can't I find the bucket that I created earlier?​
The Buckets page of the console displays all the buckets in a given project. If you cannot find a bucket that you created, it may not belong to the current project. On the Buckets page, select the correct project for the bucket from the options in the top menu bar.​
How can I quickly delete all the resources in a bucket?​
Lifecycle supports expiration policies that automatically delete objects after a set amount of time. We recommend using this feature to quickly delete all objects in a bucket. For more information, see Configuring lifecycle rules.​
How many tags can be added to a bucket?​
50.​
Why can't I create a bucket with the same name as the one I deleted?​
After deleting a bucket, you must wait a certain amount of time — typically 30 minutes — before creating a bucket with the same name. For more information, see Notice Regarding Restrictions for Creating a Bucket with the Same Name.​
​
Last updated: 2026.06.22 15:21:16