You need to enable JavaScript to run this app.
Torch Object Storage

Torch Object Storage

Copy page
Download PDF
Working with buckets
Deleting buckets
Copy page
Download PDF
Deleting buckets
You can delete a bucket that you no longer need on the Buckets page.​
Prerequisites​
Before deleting a bucket, make sure that it is empty. Otherwise, deletion is not possible. A checklist of resources to be cleared is provided below.​
​
Category​
Description​
Previous release​
You must delete all objects and historical object versions in the bucket. For more information, see Deleting objects and Permanently deleting an object.​
Incomplete multipart uploads​
If the bucket contains incomplete multipart uploads, they must be cleared first. For more information, see Deleting parts.​
Event notifications (optional)​
Whether you clear event notifications or not does not affect bucket deletion.​
Custom domains (optional)​
Whether you remove custom domains or not does not affect bucket deletion.​
Real-time logs (optional)​
Whether you disable log analysis or not does not affect bucket deletion.​
​
tip​
Lifecycle supports expiration policies that automatically delete objects after a set amount of time. If you want to delete a bucket with a large number of objects, we recommend using the lifecycle feature to quickly remove everything in it. For more information, see Configuring lifecycle rules.​
Notes​
  • By default, the owner of an account has full permissions. Identity and Access Management (IAM) users have no permissions by default. If an IAM user needs to perform this operation, the account owner must grant the user the tos:DeleteBucket permission using an IAM or bucket policy.​
  • Wait 30 minutes after deleting a bucket before creating a new one with the same name.​
Steps​
  1. Log in to the TOS console.​
  1. In the left navigation pane, click Buckets.​
  1. In the top menu bar, select the project of the bucket you want to manage.​
  1. On the Buckets page, click Delete in the Actions column of the bucket you want to remove.​
  1. The Are you sure you want to delete the currently selected bucket? dialog box opens.​
  • If the Recheck button is displayed, click to clear/to delete/to close to navigate to the corresponding page and complete the required actions. Then, return to the current page and click Recheck. Repeat this process until the Delete button appears. Then, click Delete.​
  • If the Delete button is displayed directly, click Delete.​
  1. In the box that appears, enter the bucket name and click Delete.​
​
​
Last updated: 2026.06.29 18:52:00