Parameter | Description |
Source bucket location | The region of the source bucket is displayed by default and cannot be changed. |
Source bucket | The name of the source bucket is displayed by default and cannot be changed. |
Destination bucket owner type | Select Specify a bucket in another account. The box that says "Grant the replicated object administrative privileges to the destination bucket owner" is checked by default. tip Selecting Grant the replicated object administrative privileges to the destination bucket owner allows the owner of the destination bucket to read the replicated objects and grant others read access. If this option is deselected, the destination bucket owner can overwrite and delete the objects, but cannot read them or grant read permissions to others. |
Region of the destination bucket | Select the region where the destination bucket is located. |
Destination bucket | Enter the name of the bucket where the replicas will be stored. warning The versioning status of the source and destination buckets must be consistent — either both are enabled or both are disabled. If either is suspended, cross-account cross-region replication is not supported. |
Destination storage type | Select the storage type for the replica:
warning Some storage types have a minimum billable object size. If the size of a replica does not meet the minimum size requirement for the selected storage type, storage costs will be calculated based on the minimum billable object size. For more information, see Storage type. |
Scope | Specify the scope of the data that will be replicated:
tip Follow these guidelines when specifying a prefix:
|
Tag | Enter the desired tag(s). Only objects containing the specified tag(s) will be replicated. Click Add row to set the tag key and value. The restrictions are as follows:
warning
|
Sync historical object | Select whether to synchronize objects that exist in the source bucket before the rule takes effect:
|
Synchronous delete tag | Select whether to synchronize deletion marks:
warning
|
Synchronize deleted objects | Select whether to synchronize the deletion of objects from the source bucket to the destination bucket: The options are:
warning
|
Compliance commitment | Transferring data between the Chinese mainland and other locations carries compliance and legal risks. To ensure compliant data transfer, you must read and agree to the Data cross-border compliance commitments. |
Accelerated program | Transfer acceleration is selected as the acceleration option by default. Before replicating objects between the Chinese mainland and other locations, you must first enable transfer acceleration on the source bucket. Once enabled, data will be transferred through the accelerated transfer path. This setting cannot be disabled after activation. For instructions, see Enabling transfer acceleration. tip
|