- Documentation
Torch Object Storage
User Guide
Working with objects
Deleting objects
Working with objects
Deleting objects
Deleting objects
This topic describes how to delete an object no longer needed in the TOS console. This will save your storage space and costs.
Notes
- Exercise caution when deleting objects. Once deleted, objects cannot be recovered.
- If you have enabled versioning for your bucket, first turn on the Show versions option on the Objects page. Then, select the version of the object you want to delete. Otherwise, the deletion operation will only add a deletion mark to the object rather than permanently delete it. For how to delete a historical object version, see Versioning.
Steps
- In the left navigation pane, click Buckets.
- In the top menu bar, select the project of the bucket you want to manage.
- On the Buckets page, click the name of the bucket.
- To delete a single object:
- Click ··· > Delete in the Actions column of the object.
- Alternatively, check the box next to the object and click Delete at the bottom of the list.
- To delete multiple objects at once: Check the boxes next to the objects and click Delete at the bottom of the list.
tip
By default, checking the box next to Filename will select all objects on the current page, not all objects in the bucket.
- In the box that appears, confirm the deletion by typing "Delete" and clicking Delete.
Last updated: 2026.08.18 18:04:11