You need to enable JavaScript to run this app.
Torch Object Storage

Torch Object Storage

Copy page
Download PDF
Managing folders
Deleting folders
Copy page
Download PDF
Deleting folders
You can delete any folders that are no longer needed.​
Notes​
  • Exercise caution when deleting folders. Once a folder is deleted, all of its contents will be permanently erased and cannot be recovered.​
  • Folder deletion may take some time. Thank you for your patience.​
  • When deleting a folder:​
  • Do not refresh the page or close the task progress management panel. Otherwise, the deletion process may be interrupted or the number of deleted objects may be inaccurate.​
  • Do not upload new objects to the folder, as they may be deleted.​
Steps​
  1. Log in to the TOS console.​
  1. In the left navigation pane, click Buckets.​
  1. In the top menu bar, select the project of the bucket you want to manage.​
  1. On the Buckets page, click the name of the bucket.​
  1. On the Objects page, remove any folder that you no longer need.​
  • The deletion procedure varies depending on the versioning state of the bucket from which you want to delete a folder.​
  • ​
    Nonversioned bucket
    Versioning-enabled or versioning-suspended bucket
    ​
    1. Click Permanently Delete in the Actions column of the folder you want to remove.​
    1. In the box that appears, enter Permanently Delete.​
    1. Click Permanently Delete.​
    ​
  • You will then be redirected to the Task progress management panel. There, you can view the status of the folder in the Delete task tab.​
​
Last updated: 2026.08.18 18:04:11