- Documentation
Torch Object Storage
User Guide
Access control
ACLs
Configuring bucket ACLs
ACLs
Configuring bucket ACLs
Configuring bucket ACLs
Creating account authorizations allows you to grant an Identity and Access Management (IAM) master account read and write permissions for the current bucket and its ACL. Then, the grantee can access the bucket using the access key ID (AK) and secret access key (SK).
Prerequisites
- To configure the ACL for your bucket, your account must either create the bucket or have write access to its ACL.
- ACL configuration is only available for master account IDs, not sub-accounts.
Creating account authorizations
- In the left navigation pane, click Buckets.
- In the top menu bar, select the project of the bucket you want to manage.
- On the Buckets page, click the name of the bucket.
- In the left navigation pane, select Permissions > Bucket ACLs. On the Bucket ACLs page, click Create Account Authorization.
- Set the following parameters in the box that appears:
tip
Once you have authorized the account, you can view the permissions that have been created in the list. To edit user permissions, you can click Edit or Delete in the Actions column of the permission you want to modify.
Granting public access permissions
Follow the steps below to authorize all users, including anonymous users.
warning
- Exercise caution when granting public access permissions to your bucket. In this case, all users, including anonymous users, can access your bucket without authentication. This can cause security issues.
- After public access permissions are created, they can be edited but not deleted.
- In the left navigation pane, click Buckets.
- In the top menu bar, select the project of the bucket you want to manage.
- On the Buckets page, click the name of the bucket.
- In the left navigation pane, select Permissions > Bucket ACLs.
- In the Public Access Permission section of the Bucket ACLs page, click Edit in the Actions column of All users.
- Set the following parameters in the box that appears:
tip
Once you have authorized all users, you can view the permissions that have been created in the list. To edit user permissions, you can click Edit in the Actions column of the permission you want to modify.
Last updated: 2026.02.26 15:33:58