- Documentation
Torch Object Storage
FAQ
Why can't I use the log analysis feature for other buckets after deleting the TLS topic for a bucket?
FAQ
Why can't I use the log analysis feature for other buckets after deleting the TLS topic for a bucket?
Why can't I use the log analysis feature for other buckets after deleting the TLS topic for a bucket?
Disabling log analysis for a bucket and deleting its Torch Log Service (TLS) topic cause errors when using log analysis for other buckets in the same region. The error message is Topic does not exist, and access logs cannot be retrieved.
Once log analysis is enabled for a bucket, TLS automatically creates a topic to store TOS-related logs. Since all buckets in the same region share the same topic, deleting the topic deletes all historical logs for all buckets in that region. This makes it impossible to use log analysis in that region normally.
The historical logs cannot be recovered because the topic has been deleted. However, you can disable and re-enable the log analysis feature. TLS will then automatically create a new topic for the buckets in that region, allowing you to continue using the log analysis feature. For instructions, see Enabling log analysis. Last updated: 2026.06.22 15:21:16