- Documentation
Elastic Compute Service
Elastic Compute Service
User Guide
Snapshots
Auto snapshot policies
Deleting an auto snapshot policy
Auto snapshot policies
Deleting an auto snapshot policy
Deleting an auto snapshot policy
You can delete an auto snapshot policy if you no longer need it. This topic explains how to delete an auto snapshot policy in the Volcano Engine console.
Prerequisites
Notes
Deleted policies cannot be recovered. If an auto snapshot policy is associated with volumes, this policy will no longer apply to them after deletion. Proceed with caution.
Steps
- In the left navigation pane, select "Storage > Snapshots".
- In the top menu bar, select the project and region where the auto snapshot policy resides.
- On the "Snapshots" page, click the "Auto Snapshot Policies" tab.
- On the "Auto Snapshot Policies" tab, click "Delete policy" in the "Actions" column of the policy you want to remove.
- In the box that appears, click "Delete policy".
Last updated: 2026.05.22 10:53:55