- Documentation
Elastic Compute Service
Dedicated Host DDH
Billing
Instructions on renewal and unsubscription
Billing
Instructions on renewal and unsubscription
Instructions on renewal and unsubscription
This topic describes how to renew and unsubscribe subscription-based DDHs.
Renewal
For subscription-based DDHs, 7 days, 3 days, and 1 day before and on the expiration date, the platform sends notifications by SMS, email, or internal message based on the notification method you specify to remind you that the resources are about to expire. To avoid service interruption, please renew in time after you receive the notification. After you renew DDHs, any DDH that has been forcibly shut down will automatically start and enter the "Running" status. If the restart fails, you can manually start it. If manual startup still fails, go to the console and click "Ticket > Create ticket" in the top menu bar to obtain support. Unsubscription
Subscription-based DDHs support unsubscribing before expiration. You can refer to Unsubscribing DDHs to apply. After the unsubscription succeeds, the platform will, based on the applied unsubscription type, refund the actual payment amount (the portion paid in cash by the user, excluding amounts deducted via coupons) to your VolcanoEngine account balance. Note that used coupons are non-refundable. tip
After the unsubscription, the platform will notify you via SMS/email/internal message based on the notification method you specify, to inform you whether the unsubscription was successful. Unsubscription type
Currently, subscription-based DDHs only support non-7-day unconditional unsubscriptions. For non-7-day unconditional unsubscriptions, fees will be charged based on the actual duration of resource usage and remaining actual amount of the order will be refunded. The refund amount displayed on the console shall prevail. Non-7-day unconditional unsubscription rules Status of DDH-related resources after unsubscription
- After unsubscription, the DDH status changes to "Stopped", and "Unsubscribed" will be displayed under the billing method. The ECS instances deployed on it will also change to the "Stopped" status.
- To avoid data loss caused by accidental unsubscription, related resources will be retained for a period of time. When the retention period ends, the related resources will be released. For details, see the table below.
Last updated: 2026.01.16 19:04:00