You need to enable JavaScript to run this app.
Elastic Compute Service

Elastic Compute Service

Copy page
Download PDF
Custom images
Deleting custom images
Copy page
Download PDF
Deleting custom images
This topic describes how to delete a custom image that you create.​
Usage notes​
​
Item​
Description​
Restrictions​
  • You cannot delete a shared image. You need to cancel all sharing relationships for the image before you can delete the image. Learn more.​
  • You cannot delete a custom image that is being copied, created, or exported. You need to wait until the copy, creation, or export process is complete before you can delete the image.​
Impact​
After you delete an image:​
  • You can no longer use the image to purchase an instance or change the operating system of an instance.​
  • When you change the operating system of an instance created by using the image, you can only select other images.​
  • Instances created by using the image can still be used as expected. You are charged for using the instances.​
​
Procedure​
  1. Log in to the Image console. ​
  1. In the top menu bar, select the project and region to which the target image belongs.​
  1. Select the "Custom Image" tab.​
  1. Click "... > Delete" in the "Actions" column to the right of the target image.​
  1. In the pop-up window, select "Whether to delete the corresponding snapshot" based on your business requirements, and then click the "Delete" button.​
  • ​​​
Related document​
Last updated: 2025.09.01 18:20:45