- Documentation
Elastic Compute Service
Elastic Compute Service
User Guide
Deployment and scaling
Launch templates
Deleting instance launch templates or versions
Launch templates
Deleting instance launch templates or versions
Deleting instance launch templates or versions
You can delete templates or versions that are no longer in use based on your business requirements.
Usage notes
- After you delete a template, all versions of the template are deleted.
- You cannot delete the default version.
Delete an instance launch template
- In the top menu bar, select a region.
- In the template list, click the "Delete" button in the "Actions" column of the target template, or select multiple templates and then click the "Delete" button at the top of the list.
- Click "Delete" to complete the action.
Delete versions
- In the top menu bar, select a region.
- Click the name of the target template, and then click the "Version" tab.
- Click the "Delete" button on the right side of the target version, or select multiple versions and then click the "Delete" button at the top of the list.
- Click "Delete" to complete the action.
Last updated: 2026.06.18 17:49:50