- Documentation
Elastic Compute Service
Elastic Compute Service
User Guide
O&M
Process choreography
Common operation and maintenance tasks
Managing application updates
Deleting or canceling application update tasks
Managing application updates
Deleting or canceling application update tasks
Deleting or canceling application update tasks
You can cancel or delete an application update task based on your needs:
- Cancel: Cancel a task that is in the Running state to terminate its ongoing execution. Cancelled tasks cannot be re-executed. Proceed with caution.
- Delete: Delete a task that is not in the Running state. After a task is deleted, you cannot view the execution records of the task but the operation of related services will not be affected. Deleted tasks cannot be recovered. Proceed with caution.
- In the left-side navigation pane, click "Maintenance & Monitoring > Orchestration".
- In the top menu bar, select the region where your business is located.
- On the "CloudOps Orchestration" page, click the "Common O&M tasks" tab and select "App update".
- In the "Actions" column of the target task, click the "Cancel" or "Delete" button.
tip
When the task state is not Running, the task cannot be canceled. That is, the "Cancel" button is not displayed.
- After you confirm that the information of the task to be canceled or deleted is correct, click the "Confirm" button to complete the operation.
Last updated: 2026.02.05 20:51:06