- Documentation
Volcengine Kubernetes Engine
Volcengine Kubernetes Engine
User guide
Application center
Managing applications
Application center
Managing applications
Managing applications
This topic describes how to manage Helm applications, including viewing application details, updating applications, deleting applications, and rolling back application versions.
Prerequisites
Viewing application information
After you create a Helm application, you can view the basic information about the application and associated workloads, services, and other resources. You can also view historical versions and parameter configuration information.
- In the left navigation bar, click Application center > Helm.
- On the Helm page, select the project, cluster, and namespace where the application is located to find the target application. Then, click the name of the application.
- On the Helm details page, click the corresponding button in the upper-right corner to update or delete the application.
- On the Helm details page, click the corresponding tab to view and manage other resources of the Helm application.
Updating applications
- In the left navigation bar, click Application center > Helm.
- On the Helm page, select the project, cluster, and namespace where the application is located to find the target application. Then, click the name of the application.
- On the Helm details page, after you view the application information and confirm the changes, click Update in the upper-right corner.
- On the Update Helm page, update parameters based on the on-screen prompts.
tip
When you update Helm applications that are deployed through application templates, you can only update Chart parameters and the values.yaml file. For parameter configuration descriptions, see the parameter descriptions in Creating Helm applications. - Click Confirm to update the application.
Rolling back applications
After you update the application, you can roll it back to a historical version.
- In the left navigation bar, click Application center > Helm.
- On the Helm page, select the project, cluster, and namespace where the application is located to find the target application. Then, click the name of the application.
- On the Helm details page, click the Historical version tab.
- In the Version list section, find the version to which you want to roll back, and in the Actions column, click ... > Roll back.
- In the pop-up message, click Confirm to roll back the application to the selected historical version.
Deleting applications
warning
After you delete the application, all associated services will stop and cannot be restored. Proceed with caution.
- In the left navigation bar, click Application center > Helm.
- On the Helm page, select the project, cluster, and namespace where the application is located to find the target application. Then, in the Actions column that corresponds to the application, click ... > Delete.
- In the pop-up dialog box, select whether to delete resources associated with the application based on your business requirements, and then click Confirm to delete the application.
Last updated: 2026.10.16 17:40:20