After Secrets have been created or added to a cluster, you can manage them on the Secret management page. This topic describes the applicable scenarios, operational impacts, and procedures for managing Secrets.
Updating secrets
warning
The VKE console allows you to update Secrets of only three types: Opaque, kubernetes.io/tls, and kubernetes.io/dockerconfigjson.
After you modify Secrets, the new Secret settings apply. To do so, follow the steps below:
- Log in to the VKE console, and in the left navigation bar, select Cluster.
- In the cluster list, click the name of the target cluster. The cluster management page opens. In the left navigation bar, click Configurations > Secret.
- In the Secret list, find the Secret to update, and in the Actions column, click ... > Update.
tip
Certain parameters cannot be updated. The configurable settings in the console take precedence. For details of Secret parameters, see Creating Secrets. Editing Secret YAML files
You can modify a Secret by editing its YAML file. To do so, follow the steps below:
- Log in to the VKE console, and in the left navigation bar, select Cluster.
- In the cluster list, click the name of the target cluster. The cluster management page opens. In the left navigation bar, click Configurations > Secret.
- In the Secret list, find the Secret to edit, and in the Actions column, click ... > Edit Yaml.
tip
For a description of a Secret YAML, see Secrets. - In the pop-up window, edit the YAML file. Click Confirm when you finish.
Exporting secrets
You can export a Secret to your local storage by exporting its YAML configuration file. To do so, follow the steps below:
- Log in to the VKE console, and in the left navigation bar, select Cluster.
- In the cluster list, click the name of the target cluster. The cluster management page opens. In the left navigation bar, click Configurations > Secret.
- In the Secret list, find the Secret to export, and in the Actions column, click ... > Export.
- The file will be downloaded to your computer.
Deleting secrets
You can delete Secrets. To do so, follow the steps below:
- Log in to the VKE console, and in the left navigation bar, select Cluster.
- In the cluster list, click the name of the target cluster. The cluster management page opens. In the left navigation bar, click Configurations > Secret.
- In the Secret list, find the Secret to delete, and in the Actions column, click ... > Delete.
- Click Delete in the confirmation dialog box to delete the Secret.