- Documentation
Volcengine Kubernetes Engine
Volcengine Kubernetes Engine
User guide
Workloads
Configuration management
Managing ConfigMaps
Configuration management
Managing ConfigMaps
Managing ConfigMaps
After ConfigMaps have been created or added, you can manage them on the ConfigMap page. This topic describes how to manage ConfigMaps in the VKE console.
Updating ConfigMaps
You can update ConfigMaps. After you update a ConfigMap, the new ConfigMap settings take effect. To do so, follow the steps below:
- Log in to VKE console. In the left navigation bar, select Cluster.
- In the cluster list, click the name of the target cluster. In the left navigation bar, click Configurations > ConfigMap.
- In the ConfigMap list, find the ConfigMap to update, and in the Actions column, click ... > Update.
Editing ConfigMap YAML files
You can change a ConfigMap by editing its YAML file. To do so, follow the steps below:
- Log in to the VKE console. In the left navigation bar, select Cluster.
- In the cluster list, click the name of the target cluster. The cluster management page opens. In the left navigation bar, click Configurations > ConfigMap.
- In the ConfigMap list, find the ConfigMap to edit, and in the Actions column, click ... > Edit Yaml.
- In the pop-up window, edit the content of the YAML file. Click Confirm when you finish.
Exporting ConfigMaps
You can export a ConfigMap to your local storage by exporting its YAML configuration file. To do so, follow the steps below:
- Log in to the VKE console. In the left navigation bar, select Cluster.
- In the cluster list, click the name of the target cluster. The cluster management page opens. In the left navigation bar, click Configurations > ConfigMap.
- In the ConfigMap list, find the ConfigMap to export, and in the Actions column, click ... > Export.
- The file will be downloaded to your computer.
Deleting ConfigMaps
You can delete a ConfigMap. To do so, follow the steps below:
- Log in to the VKE console. In the left navigation bar, select Cluster.
- In the cluster list, click the name of the target cluster. The cluster management page opens. In the left navigation bar, click Configurations > ConfigMap.
- In the ConfigMap list, find the ConfigMap to delete, and in the Actions column, click ... > Delete.
- Click Delete in the confirmation dialog box to delete the ConfigMap.
Last updated: 2026.07.24 14:51:38